Skip to Content

Troubleshooting

Question

I changed the role assigned to a participant, but it did not change.

Answer

Once the role has been changed, select Update Participants at the bottom of the Site Info tool. 
 


Question

I tried removing a participant, but they still appear in the site.

Answer

Once you check the box in the Remove column for the individual you want to remove, you must select Update Participants at the bottom of the Site Info screen. If you are trying to remove someone from a course site and they are part of the roster in your site, they cannot be removed, but can be made Inactive so that they can no longer access the site.
 


Question

I changed my role in the site and cannot change it back.

Answer

Once you change your role in Site Info, you must contact the Learning Applications Solutions Team or another Instructor/Maintainer of the site to change your role back to what it should be. Email us at tracs@txstate.edu, or call us at 512.245.5566 for further assistance.


Question

I cannot see the site any longer. What did I do?

Answer

You may have deleted yourself from the site, made yourself Inactive, or removed the roster from your site. You must contact the Learning Applications Solutions Team or another Instructor/Maintainer of the site to fix this issue. Email us at tracs@txstate.edu, or call us at 512.245.5566 for further assistance.


Question

I imported materials from another site in TRACS, but they do not appear in my current site.

Answer

Make sure you have selected a site that has information in the tool you want to reuse. If you selected the correct site, it may take a few minutes to import if there is a lot of material.