Skip to Content

Learning Modules: Make Modules Inactive

You can make a module inactive to students by archiving it. One reason could be that you will not be using a module in the current term, but you do not wish to delete It. If this is the case, you might want to use the Archive feature.

  1. In the Author view, select the check box next to the module title you want to make inactive.
  2. Select Archive. A confirmation message will alert you that the chosen module is archived and how to restore the module.
Only complete modules can be archived. You cannot archive single content sections of a module.