Skip to Content

Learning Modules: Granting Special Access

Granting special access to a module allows you to extend viewing access of the module to a particular user once the module's end date has been reached. 


Select the Add Access icon to the right of the module, which will appear as a person with a plus sign in front of them.

  1. Select Add.
  2. Choose the individual(s) you want to grant access.
  3. Enter an Open, Due, and Allow Until date for the users you've chosen.
  4. Select Done to finish.
You must use the Open and Due Date options on the module in order to grant special access to it. You may NOT grant special access to a particular content section, only on the module as a whole.