Version 10.6.2 03/23/2016
Chat Room allows real-time conversations among site participants. Chat Room messages are saved and visible to all users so that all site participants can benefit from conversations, questions, and answers. By default, all Chat Room messages are shown for at least three days.
Chat Room displays all participants who are also logged into the site and Chat Room, so that users know who is available to talk.
NOTE: Chat Room does not provide a way to chat privately. By default, all messages are visible to all participants.