Drop Box (not the file hosting service operated by Dropbox, Inc.) allows instructors and students to share documents within a private folder for each student. Drop Box works like the Resources tool to allow you to upload many types of files and also allows for nested folders (folders within folders). Drop Box folders are created for students and participants automatically when the tool is added. The instructor can view, delete, and modify items in any student’s Drop Box.
Drop Box folders for participants who have dropped the course or have been removed from the site are automatically hidden from view. If you would like to see that information, select the Show/Hide Inactive Participants at the top of the screen.
Recover Deleted Materials
- In the Drop Box tool, select Trash.
- A list of all deleted files will appear on the screen. Select the checkbox(es) for the files you want to recover.
- Select Restore located at the top of the page.
All selected resources will be restored into the originating dropbox folder they were deleted from.