Skip to Content

Permissions and Roles

Version 10.6.2  03/23/2016

Description

Permissions and Roles are ways to set limits on what users of a course or project site can and cannot do.

When you create a course or project site, you select the tools you want the site to have. For some of these tools, you can change permissions to allow or prevent users from seeing or performing certain tasks, based on their roles.

Permissions are granted for an entire tool rather than for a particular item created within a tool. For example, permissions are set for the Announcements tool, rather than for individual announcements.

Expand or Collapse all.

Permissions and Roles Table

Listed below are the default permissions and role settings for all TRACS Tools.